Lacy MacAuley

Icon

a home for my pen, projects, and passions

Great Silence interrupted

We attempted to watch the film “Into Great Silence” tonight. Marcos promptly went into great silence by falling fast asleep before the opening credits had ended. I hopped on my computer to resurrect Lacy MacAuley, the blogger, with the movie sounds of a 19th-century monastery behind me. I guess the lessons learned are that no one has the patience anymore for men of the cloth, myself included? Or maybe the point was brilliantly illustrated that the sensory deprivation of a monk enduring a life of silent prayer is enough to make anyone go mad. It can even drive me back to blogging… I guess I could have gone into the kind of silence Marcos did, but I’m just not that kind of lady.

Filed under: Uncategorized, , ,

Leave a Reply

