Lacy MacAuley

Icon

a home for my pen, projects, and passions

G20 arrest made front-page news

A photo of my arrest made it to the front page of the Toronto Star, the most significant daily newspaper in Canada, on Monday, June 28, 2010, and also the front page of MetroNews, a daily newspaper handed out to public transit riders in Toronto.

A close-up of the photo (below) shows my iPhone, which was snatched out of my hand during my arrest as I laid face-down on the pavement. I have not seen it since, and it was not among my possessions when I was released from jail.

Filed under: activism, g20, g8, g8/g20, global justice, international relations, lacy's life, media

Leave a Reply

