Lacy MacAuley

Icon

a home for my pen, projects, and passions

the wings of a bird of prey

Welcome 2016. This is the year when butterfly wings will no longer serve. I need the wings of a bird of prey, and a soft nest.

This past year has seen breakthroughs and hardships. I started graduate school this year to raise the level of my work to save humanity and the planet. I almost got married to someone who proved to be all wrong, and am so grateful that I did not go further down that twisted path. I was honored to take an activist quest to Turkey for the G20 summit and then to Paris for the climate summit. Gratitude to everyone who has been a part of this journey.

The adventure continues! My vision board of where I’m going shows many beautiful things, including the wings of osprey, birds of prey, and their nestling. It contains the text: “Strength, wisdom, and joy shall I fearlessly embody. All of my power animals I shall employ. My wings are strong, my talons fierce. I return to the nest that holds what is most precious.”

May the blessings continue and may the good fight be won!

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

